Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.


14-20 May 2017 | Mallorca, Spain

This conference will bring together the key international players in the ongoing efforts towards a topologically protected platform for quantum computation based on Majorana states.

Different sessions will focus on discussing the latest developments in the ongoing experimental search for Majorana states in condensed matter,  including semiconducting nanowires, quantum spin Hall edges with induced superconductivity or recent proposals based on magnetic impurities on top of superconductors. Presentations of challenging theoretical ideas, novel detection schemes and protocols for demonstrating non-Abelian braiding in these systems will also enrich the discussions.


Invited speakers                                                     

Silvano De Franceschi (CEA, Grenoble)

Gleb Finkelstein (Duke University)

Karsten Flensberg (Niels Bohr, Copenhagen)

Katharina Franke (TU Berlin)

Marcel Franz (University of British Columbia)

Sergey Frolov (Pittsburgh University) 

Francesco Giazotto (NEST, Pisa)

Srijit Goswami (QuTech Delft)

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (MIT)

Jelena Klinovaja (Basel University)

Leo Kouwenhoven (QuTech Delft)

Alfredo Levy-Yeyati (IFIMAC, Madrid)

Daniel Loss (Basel University)

Roman Lutchyn (Microsoft Station Q)

Charles Marcus (Niels Bohr, Copenhagen)

Yigal Meir (Ben Gurion, Israel)

Laurens Molenkamp (Wuerzburg University)

Yuval Oreg  (Weizmann Institute)

Elsa Prada (IFIMAC, Madrid)

Jay Sau (University of Maryland)

Pascal Simon (Université Paris-Saclay)

Ady Stern (Weizmann Institute)

Felix Von Oppen (Freie Universitat, Berlin)

Ali Yazdani (Princeton University)

Shoucheng Zhang (Stanford University)